Powdered alcohol update

February 17, 2016

powdered alcohol palcohol
As of February 2016, twenty-nine states have enacted bans on powdered and/or crystalline alcohol with legislation or regulatory administrative action. An additional 9 states have introduced legislation to ban powdered alcohol since the beginning of the year: California, Florida, Idaho, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Rhode Island, and West Virginia.

For a list of state laws and regulatory decisions regarding powdered alcohol, click here

For a list of active state bills regarding alcohol products such as powdered alcohol and alcopops, see our Dangerous Products Legislative Activity page.

Take action and tell federal and state policymakers to ban powdered alcohol.